Annual Penis Festival In Japan

Posted: April 7, 2014 in Are You Kidding?
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

My question is why would a culture that is known for men having a rather small “associate” want to celebrate it? Even the main attraction in the parade is proportionally small. I’d say, and I’m being generous, 2 inches erect.

Known as Kanamara Matsuri (common referred to as “Festival of the Steel Phallus.”, each spring the Japanese gather to take part in this joyful celebration of the almighty penis.

PenisFestival_E

Some of the items at the festival are:

Penis Popsicles

Penis Candles

A Ride on a Wooden Penis

Penis Gag Glasses

and Other Various Phallic Treats

PenisFestival_G

 

PenisFestival_HPenisFestival_DPenisFestival_F

Comments
  1. pinnickderek says:

    When I first read this I thought, “no way, they’re exaggerating something.”

    Then, I saw the photos…

    • RidiculousHumor says:

      First, thanks for stopping by.
      Yes, the photos tell it all. When I research stories, I too have to dig further to make sure they’re real. Weird and funny usually are based in some reality!

Leave a Reply

